Double

               image

new edition now

      GROOVES  

                                                                                                      &

                                                MOVES

"Bründl's music is born out of silence. This is the only way that it comes from the center and has the necessary physicality."

Manfred Bründl  bass   

Sammy Lukas  piano, keys   

Tom Friedrich  drums

 

SWR Jazz Prize

Munich Jazz Prize

 

Bründl's current compositions are reminiscent of his own musical past. They appear in a completely new context, groovy and contemporary at the same time. He cultivates a unique symbiosis of jazz elements and electronic music and creates gentle, harmoniously complex compositions. Everything is dedicated to the creativity of the moment.

The bassist unites musical opposites into a unique mix and takes the audience on a musical journey of discovery. His songbook sprinkles musical quotes into a fascinating flow that effortlessly slides back and forth between traditional jazz, cosmic electronica and avant-garde.

“Manfred Bründl is, as it should be for a bass player, a sensitive companion, a pulse generator in the underground and a designer at the same time. This is also evident in the compositions, whereby the harmonic, rhythmic introductions are particularly catchy and at the same time form a certain tonal counterpoint. "

Bildschirmfoto%2525202020-01-22%252520um

17th August 2019

BrumaBruma! (1987), Basslab (1990) and Silent Bass (2005)

now follows the current trio DOUBLE IMAGE.

Double

              Image  

new edition now

G R O O V E S 

                                                                                                                  and 

                                                       M O V E S

"Bründls Musik wird aus der Stille geboren. Nur so kommt sie aus dem Zentrum und verfügt über die nötige Körperlichkeit. "

ManfredBründl-bass   SammyLukas-piano.keys   TomFriedrich-drums

 

SWR Jazzpreis

Münchner Jazzpreis

 

  • YouTube

YouTube Channel

Bründls  aktuelle Kompositionen sind Reminiszenzen seiner eigenen musikalischen Vergangenheit. Sie erscheinen in einem völlig neuen Kontext, groovig und zeitgenössisch zugleich. Er kultiviert eine einzigartige Symbiose aus Jazz-Elementen und elektronischer Musik und kreiert dazu sanfte, harmonisch komplexe Kompositionen. Alles steht im Zeichen der Kreativität des Augenblicks.

Der Bassist vereint musikalische Gegensätze zu einem einzigartigen Mix und nimmt die Zuhörer mit auf eine musikalische Entdeckungsreise. Dabei streut sein Songbook musikalische Zitate in einen faszinierenden Flow, der mühelos zwischen traditionellem Jazz, kosmischer Electronica und Avantgarde hin- und hergleitet.

„Manfred Bründl ist, wie sich das für einen Bassisten gehört, ein sensibler Begleiter, ein Pulsgeber im Untergrund und ein Gestalter zugleich. Das zeigt sich auch in den Kompositionen, wobei die harmonischen, rhythmischen Introduktionen besonders ins Ohr stechen und zugleich einen gewissen klanglichen Kontrapunkt bilden.“

17. August 2019

Auf Brüma! Brüma! (1987), Basslab (1990) und Silent Bass (2005)

folgt nun das aktuelle Trio DOUBLE IMAGE. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2018 by Manfred Bründl 

Proudly created with Wix.com